top of page

The First Week of School

Written By: Avery Nelson


INTRO

Hi, my name is Avery Nelson and this is my take on the first week of school with COVID-19.


MEETING THE TEACHERS

When I first met my teachers I was excited. And afterward I saw all my teachers were super nice. Mrs. Cruz is my homeroom/reading teacher, Mrs. Lamouree is my teacher for writing, and Mr. Allen is my math teacher. I love them all.


MASKS AND BEING 6 FEET APART

Masks are a must when it comes to COVID-19, but wearing them all day in school can be hot and uncomfortable. This is why we have mask breaks. I am lucky to have a class that does, because maybe not all classes do that. Most people struggle with staying six feet away, because we are so used to being close to each other. But doing all of these things is for your safety and mine.


70 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page